Uralkali AGM Decisions


On 28 May 2021, Uralkali (the Company), one of the world’s largest potash producers, held its Annual General Meeting (AGM) of shareholders.

Uralkali’s shareholders approved the decision not to pay dividends on the outstanding ordinary and preferred shares of Uralkali for 2020.

The following Directors were elected to the Board of Directors: Alexander Bazarov, Igor Bulantsev, Sergey Chemezov, Elena Eskina, Dmitry Konyaev, Luc Maene, Dmitry Mazepin, Paul Ostling, Dimitry Tatyanin and Daniel Wolfe.

External auditors for 2021 were approved: JSC Deloitte & Touche CIS and JSC Energy Consulting were respectively approved as auditors of the Company’s financial statements according to IFRS and financial statements according to RAS, and the Revision Commission for the Company was also elected by shareholders.

Uralkali (www.uralkali.com) is one of the world’s largest potash producers and exporters. The Company’s assets consist of 5 mines and 7 ore treatment plants in the towns of Berezniki and Solikamsk (Perm Region, Russia). Uralkali employs more than 12,000 people in the main production unit.